Bong prices?

Discussion in 'Bongs, Dab Rigs, Bubblers, Water Pipes' started by Binary Zombie, May 29, 2009.

1. I'm looking to get my first bong but I'm totally new to the whole thing. How much should I expect to pay?

2. 50-1000+

you need to be more percise...they range from free gavity bongs to expensive custom blown glass with attachments etc...

3. That depends. A nice, well made, glass on glass tube will run you about 200 or so.

4. #4 RepentYeNbelievethegospel, May 29, 2009
    Last edited: May 29, 2009
    Shit! i was about to say the same numbers as the guy above me. hah
    Say 50-100 for your first bong(glass of course, no metal parts) you could get something under 5mm, 1-2 feet tall with a rubber grommet and glass slide.
    Glass on glass(or GonG) is the best, because the glass forms a perfect airtight seal, giving a better hit and no rubber taste. GonG is more expensive, but there are affordable gong alternatives(if you will) online, such as Ehle tubes

5. Like I said, I'm completely new to this. So I don't even know what a free gravity bong is, etc. So I can't really be precise.

6. For glass, there are two main types of bongs that are most common.
    A rubber grommet, which uses rubber and orings to form a seal, which is not completly airtight but still works fine.
    Glass on glass is superior due to the seal and quality, most high quality brand names only deal with gong. Ill look for pictures as an example for both

fyi a gravity or a waterfall bong does not actually use water filtartion, it uses the water as a suction to fill the smoke chamber.