does marijuana weaken your immune system?

Discussion in 'Fitness, Health & Nutrition' started by Ryan7926, May 27, 2009.

1. well i was thinking about how before i smoked weed it seemed like i got sick a lot less. i tested smoking while sick and while it makes you better it takes longer to go away, but does it actually weaken my immune system... any thoughts?:confused:

2. I smoke all the time and never get sick, I think it strengthens your immune system

3. I haven't been sick since I was a kid, i'm 19 now and i've been smoking for almost 6 years, and I stopped getting sick around the time I started smoking, interestingly enough:D

A joint a day keeps the dawcta away friend!:smoking:

4. it does. I don't have any real proof, but it has to. Anytime I have a cold or the flu, smoking just stretches my illness. I don't know why this is.

or maybe its just because people have germs, and multiple people generally use the same piece in a rotation.

I am no scientist.

5. imma sig that

6. I recently got sick with the same sickness as my mom at about the same exact time and I recovered twice as fast as her. Maybe it was cause of of weed. haha. who knows

7. yea. ive had similar experiences like that, i usually blaze wen im sick, but it doesnt always help me out, like it just makes me feel better which is good i guess. I heard of doctors prescribing medical marijuana to swine flue victims, or weed helps them out?? :eek: pretty tight

8. Ever since I started smoking, I started buying organic and not taking prescription meds.

I occasionally get a cold. But I feel great.

Thank you earth.