Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

brown hairs on bud means it's cheap?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by high tymes 420, Apr 22, 2009.

1. ppl keep saying that brown hairs on the bud means it's a garbage type of bud and then a few ppl say the brown hairs means it's healty and will get you higher

what is the real answer to this question?:smoking:

2. #2 Viktor, Apr 22, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 22, 2009
    I've heard the brown isn't that good of weed. I'm not an expert but I believe red hairs are good indicators of good quality weed, etc.

Edit: There's a lot of threads here showing off pictures of weed people have, I would check out some of their pictures.

3. I suggest you check out the guides to quality available in the Apprentice Tokers.

Brown weed is usually shwag or lows mids which means its poorer quality.

4. Brown is usually bad, but orange hairs are good :D

5. brown hairs can mean that the bud wasn't harvested correctly, they should be orange. the grower might have taken too long, but i don't think it's that big of a deal if it's just the hairs. how are the crystals?

6. Noo.. ANY brown is bad. Brown is shit, shit is bad and smelly.

Brown weed is scwhag, and the brown hairs they claim are really loose aritifacts and steams in the dirty weed.

This is scwhag with those so called brown hairs:

[​IMG]

Now good quality bud is dank and kush strains.. these are green budded with trichromes and orange hairs, and hairs that are orange,white,purple,yellow - its a good sign...

[​IMG]