Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

So..If I just take a nug and eat it?

Discussion in 'Weed Edibles' started by Ragekai, Mar 15, 2009.

1. What if I just pop a nug (say 2g) in my mouth?

I always see all these things people do to cook with em it seems like it'd be more effective to just whiff one down..lol.

I'm pretty new to eating (actually never done it except occasionaly i like to chew a seed or two while breakin up bud

2. I'm pretty sure it would taste weird and I don't think it really does anything.. Just smoke that bud.

3. it has to be cooked inorder for you to get high from eating it

4. Haha I don't know about that. If you have bud to spare it'd be pretty sick if you did it and reported back on the effects :D
    I've heard that it is true that you can get high from just eating straight up bud.
    I've never tried it though. :hello:

5. i could go into a long confusing explanation that you won't understand and that i don't even understand that well myself, or you could just trust that people smoke/bake their weed for a reason and that eating it raw is rather innefective.

6. It would do nothing except be a tremendous waste of bud. When people cook with bud the THC is vaporized and absorbed into the fats of the peanut butter or whatever your cooking with. If you eat it regulary you will just have a bad taste in your mouth and realize an hour later that you just wasted 2g's.

7. samething that happens to a cow when they eat grass

8. Damn..I thought it'd do somethin.