High While Dreaming?

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by Typewritermonky, Dec 9, 2008.

1. Hey there, new poster. Last night I smoked at about two AM, because I had trouble sleeping. Normally if I take a few hits from a bowl, it puts me right to sleep. Well here is the story. I went to bed around 2 AM, and I heard that smoking before bed stops you from entering REM which allows you to remember your dreams. In my sleep I hit REM sleep, and I had a dream that I was high in. Is this possible? Is it linked to actually being high? Or was this just a one time occurence? Thanks, and sorry if this is the wrong section of the forum.

P.S: Was Purple Erkel.

2. #2 Cameron8679, Dec 9, 2008
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 9, 2008
    Anything is possible in that realm, son.

I'm no expert, but I can recall that we had this one assignment in high school where we had to record our dreams for a week; I couldn't remember any because I was so fucking high all the time, especially right before I went to sleep.

I doubt it; repeat the same process over again and verify on this.

3. man i always forget my dreams when im stoned.
    but when im drunk i seem to have pretty vivid dreams that i can remember

4. Jesus, that is so true. Vivid dreams of people flying above half-pipes on ropes and shit, including bitches in wheelchairs who could play some serious ball.

Disclaimer: I'm drunk, but I really did have such a dream when I was smashed and passed out. It was straight intense children, straight intense.

5. I don't know if this counts, but one time I dropped acid with my sister in a dream.

6. a dream is anything that u imagine
    its completely possible
    u werent actually high, u just think u were
    dreams can be fucking crazy
    lucid dreams are my favorite