Need Advice Growing Ak-47 Clone Indoors

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Sir Thornberry, Oct 8, 2008.

1. I am a first time grower working on growing and harvesting my first plant that I am growing in soil in my closet. However, I am fairly new to the process of indoor growing and was looking for any advice and/or feedback that could help in the growth and care-taking of this plant. I picked up the clone from a Dispensary yesterday and it is currently day 2 in my closet grow-house. Here's my current set-up and pictures will be posted:

The Plant:
    An AK-47 clone that is currently ~3ft tall (from the top of the soil to the top of the plant). The date on the ID tag for the plant says 7/19 so I'm assuming it was first planted ~11 weeks ago.

The Location:
    The plant is currently in a section of my closet that is 18" deep, 54" tall, and 60" across and is inclosed on three sides by walls lined with white foam board to reflect light. The 4th side is open but there is a black sheet that covers it completely during the dark cycle. The problem with the location is that the closet stays pretty hot (~85 F during the day and ~75 F at night), however it is not very humid. There is only a small window on the opposite side of the closet that doesn't provide very much ventilation, however I do have a fan sitting in the window to bring in cooler air and there is also a tower oscillating fan pointed towards the plant. I am looking for any ideas on how to cool down the closet because I've heard optimal growing temperatures are ~75 F during the day and ~65 F at night.

The Lighting: