Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

How to separate seeds and twigs from Bud?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by junkie9, Oct 6, 2008.

1. #1 junkie9, Oct 6, 2008
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 6, 2008
    Can someone submit some pictures of a bud broken up with seeds, stems, twigs? I don't want to be smoking no pop rocks and getting a migraine anymore.

If I got some kine or some that looks like it (loose whole buds), do I expect seeds in it?

Newbie here :smoke:.

2. twigs lol

just break up the weed and seperate the seed and stems from the weed
    lolol

3. Yea, it's really not that hard.

4. I got the stem and twigs, not sure that I found the seeds, what exactly do they look like?

5. the bud usually comes off the stems pretty easily
    sometimes ill miss a seed
    and have to pick it
    out of my grinder

6. A seed is a seed man c'mon. You can't go through life asking everybody everything sometimes you gotta figure shit out on your own.

[​IMG]

7. are they size of kernels? i know the seeds in the pictures are larger than in real life, but they look pretty big, i guess i don't have seeds in my buds.

8. #8 fvaambush, Oct 6, 2008
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 6, 2008
    Dont bash him for asking a question man.

If you ever come across a seed in your bud (which you will, unless you smoke good weed only) you will know. They're pretty hard to mistake for bud :eek:

Just make sure you break up your weed well before smoking it. The better broken up it is the better it will burn.