Welcome to Grasscity Forums
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account
Grasscity.com 420 Sale - 25% Discount

Marijuana And Paranoia

• Please log in to reply

marygoround

marygoround

On my 800th bic.

• Registered Upgraded
  • 538 posts
Marijuana and Paranoia seems to go hand and hand for a lot of people. I would like to start out by saying that when I first started getting into weed I used to get panic attacks every time which was just about everyday for two months. I studied my parnoia and what triggered it. Below I will give some information about the parnoia and ways to help.

What is paranoia?
A psychotic disorder characterized by delusions of persecution with or without grandeur, often strenuously defended with apparent logic and reason.
Basically just fear ranging from slight to imense ammounts.

Why is paranoia triggered by marijuana?
THC is a psychoactive compound and it should not be unexpected that some negative reactions or "side effects" could occur in a small number of individuals.