Rust spots on leaves

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by Help_Needed, Sep 6, 2007.

1. I just noticed these spots this morning. It's only affecting two of the larger fan leaves on a single plant. Both of the leaves are somewhat older, so this *may* be left over damage from my pH nightmare two weeks ago.

Any thoughts?

EDIT: Ok...I'm a newb lol. Grow details - hydro drip feed DWC system. pH is at 5.6 and TDS is at 920ppm using the Lucas Formula (top off meathod). Lighting is provided by a single 42w cool white CFL over each plant plus a couple of 36w daylight CFL's on the side. Res temps are at about 75. Room temps are averaging 80 - down to 75 during lights off, as high as 83 during lights on. Plants have been on 12/12 for about 10 days now.

Attached Files:

• Sick.jpg
      Sick.jpg
      File size:
      102.7 KB
      Views:
  2. Could be many things. beginning of Nute burn ( try backin offf the PPM's a wee bit), ph fluctuation (your ph seems fine), ozone damage, potassium deficiency, calcium deficiency, fungal pathogens, viral pathogens, fugus gnats etc...

fungal pathogens often causes stem rots, & round leaf spots, concentric rings, necrotic discoloration, or wilt.
    viral pathogens can inhibit chlorophyll formation, causing degrees of yellowing or redish/brown mottling, stunting, distortion, or dieback of part of the plant. Viruses usually debilitate rather than kill, as they are parasitic. or