Small indoor cannabis project(Help I am a Beginner)

Discussion in 'Micro Grows' started by Aeidael, Nov 27, 2015.

1. Hey guys! I have been browsing this forum for a short time now and I have decided to undergo my own small growing project!

Goals for the project:
    Just to prove to myself that I can be a successful pot botanist and maybe undergo larger projects in the future :) but for now I am not looking to maximize my yield or anything, I simply want to learn the basics and do the best job I can!

Things I have/getting very soon:

-A small closet that I would use to house one or two small plants.

-A few CFL lightbulbs and lamps

-A red solo cups to pot the plants in (if there are better, inexpensive options that would be great)

-Soil (need advice on this!)

-Ventilation system(need advice on this!)

-Seeds. I have a few saved up from some good bud that I bought (Should I specially buy seeds instead?)

Ok this is just a quick post to gather my own thoughts about the process. If anyone has up front suggestions please let me know what I can do to learn the most!!
    Tomorrow, I will post pictures of the closet and hopefully have some progress to show from the advice. I hope you guys can help me start this new experience!! ANY advice is appreciated! Happy toking!

2. for your soil ,I would prefer my own climate soil outdoors, but indoors I use man made soil .You can try any potting mix get some perlite too .It's usually not too exspensive .mix in 50/50 potting mix and perlite .That will help you flush the plants roots real fast if you decide to use fast acting bottled nutrients .Let your soil get dry good enough .When it's dry the plant can breathe better.

Find you a small to medium pot around your house ,during winter time they are cheap .Solo cups are okay too .