First time small scale cfl grow

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Growing' started by virginislandsherbs, Oct 28, 2015.

1. #1 virginislandsherbs, Oct 28, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 1, 2015
    This is my first time, so im starting off with one plant. After 5 wasted seeds, I finally see something popping from my rockwool. My mistake was simple. Temp to high killed it. But I got one going nicely so far. When the time comes I'll be using a bubbler. Here is what I have so far.
    Hydroton pebbles
    1.5" grodan cubes
    5gal bucket
    Lid with net pot built in
    1 eco air pump @44.3 GPH
    Cylider shaped Air stone a little bigger than the cubes
    Air tubing
    2 giant CFL (300w eq./ 68w/ 4200 lumens/@2700k)
    4 cfl (160w eq./32w/ 1800 lumens/@6400k)
    GH Maxigro npk 10-5-14 for veg
    No nutes for flowering yet. I plan on using GH as well.
    My tap water ppm is 500+ ppm. I plan on using a Brita to filter tap water and let sit out in sun for a day or 2 with plastic wrap covering to prevent any foreign objects from falling in. With this interfere with the evaporation of chlorine. Do you think the Brita will do a good enough job I plan on changing the filter every other time I fill the bucket. Suggestions welcome.

2. Look into advanced nutrients, their tailor made for cannabis and the balance your pH for you. Their lineup is pretty simple too, and pH neutral.

3. So "advanced nutrients" is the brand's name? Speaking of ph I forgot to mention I also have bought ph down. my ph meter is for soil its a 3 way light moisture and ph. Not ideal for hydroponics but it gets the job done.

4. Thank you much for your input

5. #5 virginislandsherbs, Oct 31, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 31, 2015
    Current status of seedling (day 4)

Attached Files: