My first grow ever. Pc micro grow

Discussion in 'Micro Grows' started by tchester55, Oct 19, 2015.

1. #1 tchester55, Oct 19, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 19, 2015
    this is my first grow ever doing so in a pc tower.
    Here's my tower

Attached Files:

2. Here is day one in pot

Attached Files:

3. Here is day 3 in pot. Only one made it. Hope it's a girl

Attached Files:

4. Here is day 6
    Here is day 9

Attached Files:

5. #5 tchester55, Oct 19, 2015
    Here is day 10(today) . Just repotted.. Any input appreciated

Attached Files:

6. Looks good so far, but if that soil is as moist....well wet as it looks don't add no more water! Don't want to drown her(fingers crossed). What type of soil are you using? What's your setup? Bag seed/ordered? I'm a noob myself but will share what I know! Good growing!

7. Bag seed. Just watered that one. Just put in cactus

8. Also for palms. As for setup I have 6 cfls in a computer tower. Haven't hooked fan up yet waiting to get a carbon filter. I did order some seeds online like last week tho and I got a few more bag seed in found germinating about ready for pots prob tomorrow

9. You have room. Try using socket splitters. Something like these.....

Attached Files:

10. #10 tchester55, Oct 19, 2015
    Ya. Ybuddy had some. I was gonna do that or put another power strip on the other side with like 4 more bulbs

11. I'm using home depot bulbs. 23 watt 5000k x6 and 2-2700k all 23 watt. My big ones in flower get 4-45 watt 2700k and 8-23 watt 5000k. All from Lowes and home depot. Of course the higher the wattage the better but we're ballin on a budget and these get results.

Attached Files:

12. Nice! I want to get some leds seen good results with those

13. Day 11 she(hopefully:)) is lookin good in the new pot

14. Day 11

Attached Files: