Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

New to solo dabbing, pleeease help(:

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by liv427, Sep 3, 2015.

1. Hey ya'll so basically like the topic title says, I'm new to dabbing alone. Just recently invested in all the stuff needed.
    Pictured here is my mini tube 10 mm with a quartz banger.
    Not pictured is my GStar® TorchZilla Series Metal Windproof Jet Flames Butane Torch Lighter

So here's where I need some help. I'm really not sure what I'm doing wrong. But not enough vapor is created, def not a 'can't feel my legs' dab lol.

I fill the bubbler with water right below the horn, torch the nail for about 30 seconds and then wait another 15 before i start scraping the bowl
    and use the marble end of my dabber as the carb cap.

Is my torch not strong enough? Any ideas or comments would help!!

s[​IMG]

2. sounds like your letting the nail cool to much[​IMG]

3. Then how long should i let it cool down for?

4. Think of it like this. Why do you have to let the nail cool down? because you got it too hot. I never understand the whole waiting thing. If you evenly get he temp right from the get go, why go past it to just wait for it again. Stop before its red and them cap immediately after scraping

5. Put something over the banger so the heat stays in and can bake the oil from all around and not just the oil that's touching the nail. Imagine the hot air being trapped in there cooking it from all sides. You are welcome

6. when did doing drugs get so damn complicated?