New here and needing guidance ASAP (buds by accident (almost)-HELP

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by pipperz, Sep 1, 2015.

1. <span style="color: #3f3151;"><span style="background-color: #ffffff;">Hello!...brand new here and i am looking for help...if i am in the wrong place, let me know and please point the way to the correct location...</span></span>
    <span style="color: #3f3151;"><span style="background-color: #ffffff;">
    </span></span>
    <span style="color: #3f3151;"><span style="background-color: #ffffff;">so, in a nutshell, sometime late May, early June, i tossed a couple of pot seeds out of a bag of weed into some soil mix i stirred together while doing my vegetable start up for the year...i have some decent gardening experience, but have only made one previous aborted attempt to grow weed about 20 years ago</span></span>
    </span></span>
    <span style="color: #3f3151;"><span style="background-color: #ffffff;">2 popped, i barely paid them any mind except to throw water on them, transplant them into a 1 gal bucket (1 died) and stake it for support...the survivor has grown to about 2-1/2 ft, is not really bushy, has somtimes gotten too little water and has been sitting out back where it does catch northern exposure sun in the morning and direct sunlight revolving around it until early afternoon (shaded rest of the day until sundown)</span></span>
    </span></span>
    <span style="color: #3f3151;"><span style="background-color: #ffffff;">so...i had no idea if it was male or female and i did not really have much hope for it, have done virtually nothing with it (has had some shots of miracle grow feeder based fertilizer when i have watered other things using that, picked a few clearly dying leaves off of it)</span></span>
    </span></span>