1. Anyone else? Just curious. I was in a very bad car accident almost 10 years ago, it left my then 4 year old permanently disabled with a TBI. We spent 6 months in hospitals, 5 of them in Atlanta. Last weekend I was meeting a friend in Kentucky and drove through Atlanta I had a major panic attack and tears were just flowing down my face. It was strange because I've driven through before and it didn't hit me like that.

2. Not uncommon at all. When I was a sophomore in HS, a friend got his license and showed up at my house one day after school so we could go for a drive.

Going down a pretty steep hill a bit too fast in his parents keep, he hit a rut in the road which sent us airborne briefly and then we rolled down the hill a few time until it stopped on its side.

Thankfully none of us were severely injured, and the jeep wasn't even really hurt.

But for a few years afterwards I was always nervous in cars. I hated being in cars. I still do get a bit nervous. I ended up not getting my license until I was 18 because I was so afraid.

I'm sorry you have had to go through what you have. But remember that it's not wrong to have that sort of reaction. It's ok. And if you ever want to talk to someone about it you should, because anyone would understand.

3. Thank you, I appreciate it, I've been counseled over the years it's been helpful, but truth be told MJ has helped the most. It was tough, a guy ran a red light, now I never go through a light without double checking.

4. That's terrible. My biggest concern when I'm driving is definitely other people. I might be a bit too cautious, but yeah I always give a few seconds t lights to make sure nobody is trying to Paul walker through a red light.

Or if I'm waiting to turn and the person with the right away signals, I still wait until they complete their turn before I pull out because I see people all the time just cruising down the road with their turn signal on.