using reclaimed water

Discussion in 'Growing Organic Marijuana' started by PineWeasle, Aug 26, 2015.

1. Possible stupid question here but is it alright to water and brew AACTs with water reclaimed from a dehumidifier? I tested it and it was at 140 ppm add a pH of 7.3. I have my dehumidifier on a lot this time of year and can pull almost 5 gal/day just to keep my basement @ 60%. I forgot to turn it on one day, opened my veg room and my glasses fogged up, hydrometer said 93%, it felt like it was going to rain in my basement. Anyways I hate to waste so when I have it I use it for AACTs, Foliar applications, and EM-1 FPE. However it is to early to see the results. I figure it is better than tap water (dechlorinated of course) but I read about how RO is bad for organics. I am new to organics so I just want to make sure I'm not fucking shit up on a microscopic level.
    Any incite would be greatly appreciated.

2. I was just reading something in a post about how water from a dehumidifier can have high metallic content.

3. #3 ladyluckybean, Aug 27, 2015
    Last edited: Aug 27, 2015
    The 140 ppm shows its not RO water because it contains something that conducts electricity like metals. You can use RO water if your tap water shows high ppms. What does your tap water test at? Is it dechlorinated tap water? I think there's a PDF article on using chloramines or chlorinated water in a pinned thread in this forum called GiMiKs library. Another good source for beginner info is the buildasoil blog as well as the no till thread which you've found already. You can also search that thread for info on chloramines and I think they talked about in late spring, early summer. It takes a long while to learn so don't get frustrated right away.