Feminized Seed Growers Unite

Discussion in 'Micro Grows' started by bockscar, Aug 23, 2015.

1. #1 bockscar, Aug 23, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 23, 2015
    So I kinda just had the epiphany that feminized seed growers are kinda a small demographic of the grower community. I remember a veteran grower mentioning that feminized seed growers are usually small scale recreation/hobby growers, and/or closet or other types of micro growers. That does make sense to me cuz I'm a hobbyist type grower, in that I'm growing in a tent inside a closet and will only be running a 2plant ScrOG each time. Fits the bill.

So Im taking inspiration from all the other "unite" threads in the indoor forum, and mixing in the Strain Index and hoping this thread gains some traction and ends up helping myself and others out.

The main goal of this thread is to talk about your experience growing out X strain....and of course, all strain talk would be limited to Feminized seeds and strains. Im hoping ALL types of growers can contribute and use the thread. Even tho it'll likely be mostly small scale indoor growers, its good to get a good discussion going for all grow mediums and techniques.

So...what feminized seed did you grow out? Where did you buy it from? What was your method for growing it...and results!?

Edit:
    Feel free to link your journals if you got them too! That'll def help all the way around!

2. I'm just days away from planting. I have all feminized seeds. You can follow my journal here. I've already posted a lot about the progress of first building a small grow space with a diy carbon filter

3. Post a link to the thread!

Have you grown out any other feminized seeds? How was your luck with them? Any recommendations or warnings about certain strains?

4. Here is my Jack Herer and Red Poison Auto feminized. The Jack will become a mother and soon I'll take some clones off her.

Jack Herer
    1440574705274.jpg
    1440574722203.jpg

Red Poison Auto