drag0nauts Blue Mystic Auto Grow

Discussion in 'Micro Grows' started by drag0naut, Aug 10, 2015.

1. This is my first attempt at growing, doing it mostly for fun and if I'm able to get some sh'dank out of it then I'll be even happier. [​IMG] I'm using nirvana's blue mystic autoflowers, potted in a solo cup inside a pc case. Due to space and cost, I'm using a single 60w 6500k cfl bulb (it's gigantic). I germinated the seed Wednesday in some paper towels and a tupperware container, but in the future I'm going to go the natural route and put the seed right into the soil. It broke ground last night (Saturday, exactly 48 hours after I put her in) and for today it sat in a sunny windowside. Hopefully she'll live a happy life and I won't manage to kill her before she's ready. [​IMG] But, I'm feeling pretty good about everything as I've spent the last couple months reading guides and journals, so now I know what to look out for and what not to do as a rookie. Anyway, enough talk, here's my setup:

IMG_3952.JPG

Outside of the case, with cd for perspective. (btw check out the melvins, good band [​IMG])

IMG_3953.JPG

Inside

IMG_3954.JPG
    And finally, the little seedling.

So there we have it, the start of great things perhaps. If anyone has any suggestions, feel free to share, I'm always up for tips from those more experienced than I. I also have one last question: is she close enough to the light? I didn't want to burn her, but she looks a little stretched out to me. Any insight on that?

2. #2 SonnyJimm, Aug 10, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 10, 2015
    Hey mate,