First scrog...with cfls

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by Kali_kush_760, Aug 9, 2015.

1. #1 Kali_kush_760, Aug 9, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 10, 2015
    Here it is. Ive got blueberry kush, pineapple jack, and girl scout cookie. Picked em up as clones from

MLW in mammoth ca. This is my first attempt at scrog. I made my screen with 3" x 3" squares. For my soil i am using a 50/50 mix of fox farm ocean forest and happy frog with a 3:2 mix of perlite. Any tips are much appreciated.

Attached Files:

2. Time to start lsting what you think?

Attached Files:

3. #3 Kali_kush_760, Aug 9, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 9, 2015
    3-85 watt cfls, 2-42 watt cfl, and 2-26 watt cfls. On my homemade reflector i made out of a bathroom vanity and sheet metal. Slowly adding more cfls as the grow goes on.

Attached Files:

• Like Like x 1
  4. Began my lst on the pineapple jack and girl scout cookie. Blueberry is taking a little longer compared to the other girls.

Attached Files:

5. #5 Kali_kush_760, Aug 10, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 10, 2015
    Wasnt happy with my previous screen but i definitely am happy with this one. Made this one with 2"x2" squares. And the screen is alot tighter than my other one. Also started lsting the blueberry.

Attached Files:

• Like Like x 1
  6. View from above

Attached Files:

7. lookin good, and good call on the smaller squares. the screen looks really good now ya just gotta make sure to fill it. the trick is to not flower too early or too late, and keep that stretch in mind. i'm along for the ride

8. also, what type of string are ya using? ya wanna be sure its nothing too 'fine' so it won't cut into the plants when they're pushin up on the screen later in life