1st Grow Noob Here

Discussion in 'Bud Shots' started by IkeInMass, Jul 30, 2015.

1. Unknown bagseed getting close just need a second opinion of how close. Anyone care to weigh in? Unknown genetics, first time grow ever.

Attached Files:

2. you need a 60x or 100x magnifier to see the color of the trics thats the best way to tell if its done. how many weeks has it been in flower?

3. Well I've found out along the way (last week) that you don't start counting when you flip the lights to 12/12 so my time is off and I'm not sure how long it has been till they actually started flowering. I switched the lights 56 days ago.

4. So they have been in flower roughly 42-46 days, when they are getting close the calyxes (what the hairs are coming out of) will swell. I have used a microscope in the past but it is unnecessary before they swell or "fill out". With that said it is hard telling they could swell up in two weeks or four.

5. The calyxes have been exploding the last week. Buds have increased about 25% in the last 7 days. I check her every day. She's had a tough life. Sprouted on Thanksgiving 2014, lived in 50 degree weather for 5 months under sub par lighting, been transplanted 3 times and finally in the home stretch. Even tried out lst, fim, and topping on her for practice. The only female in 6 bagseed.

6. Way to keep her alive that long. Are they multiplying or is each individual calyx increasing in size?
    From the pics I would say she is stacking up (increase in calyxes). After she is done stacking up they will start to swell and this is when yield significantly increases.