Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Best cannaoil Ive ever made

Discussion in 'Weed Edibles' started by daisybaby, Jul 22, 2015.

1. So I've been playing around with making canna oil for a few years now. I started out with some mediocre trim and cheap butter not knowing what in the world I was doing to making oil so strong that 1/4 tsp will knock pretty much anybody on their rear end.
    Try my method... I promise you will not be disappointed.
    You will need:
    Coconut oil
    Don't get the cheap stuff. Go to your local health food store and get a SOLID (not liquid) coconut oil with at least 60% MCTs. This helps deliver there cannabinoids to your body more efficiently.
    Lecithin granules
    I got a decent size can of sunflower lecithin from my local health food for $14. If you get soy lecithin make sure it is GMO free. You are making medicine, after all.
    Herb
    Now here is where things get interesting. If you want your oil to not taste terrible you want to keif it. Especially if using trim vs bud. The easiest, cheapest way of doing this.... Go on YouTube and look up dry ice hash. It's one of the most amazing things you will ever see. And you just might opt to skip making edibles and just smoke what you get from that. Pretty amazing stuff.
    Keep in mind that your edibles will have a high similar to that of the herb you are using. Mediocre herb will always result in mediocre edibles.