2 Bag seed plants flowering, got a question

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Gilman420, Jul 5, 2015.

1. #1 Gilman420, Jul 5, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 5, 2015
    Hello, I am pretty new to growing I have a few plants started this year. My two oldest are flowering right now or preflower not sure how you know. They are 3 weeks after their hairs came in off the pistols. I have gotten so much help from this site and I am so glad I came on here, because I found out how little I really knew LOL. I thought I knew how to grow medical shit cuz I watched some dvd's. But, I don't know shit lol. Anyway they are under a 400W HPS Apollo Lamp dimmed down to 75%. I got just one of them in a 5 gallon bucket with lots of drainage, the other is in a smaller plant pot not sure I would guess about 2 gallons maybe. Temp is from 80*F to 86*F with a RH of 30% to 40%. They have been stressed a bit because I was too high and tried LST ing and snapped stems [​IMG] I am more careful now. Maybe that is why they are behind on budding, but they have stretched up quite a bit and recovered well. I also, gave them too much nutes earlier on in veg.

So, I am wondering if they are behind in budding at all? Or are they just going to fill in, in a bit and I am just being impatient. Or is there something wrong like, maybe I need to give them Bloom nutes on 1/4 strength???? Please help me out, thanks in advance- Gilman420

Attached Files:

2. #2 ray83man, Jul 5, 2015
    Yeah this place is great, i dont know if u mentioned if they were the same genetics or not. if they the same strain then stress may have been a factor, if a different breed or unknown then i wouldnt worry. i just overcame a problem with breed confusion. Guess u mentioned they bag seeds, may tell you there if u got them from the same bag lol