Petition: Legalize Recreational Marijuana We have until 7.10.15 to get 100,000 signatures

Discussion in 'Marijuana Legalization' started by Wakko, Jun 11, 2015.

• Like Like x 1
  1. I like staying at the medical level.

2. You're right. It's way better that a few people should have privilege while everyone else has to risk prison. So fucking selfish.

• Like Like x 3
  3. How naive. Done responding to you.

4. How is that naive? That is the reality of the situation.

• Like Like x 3
  5. Sign or don't, it's no skin off my back.  At least it's an attempt to make a much needed/wanted change.  

ROCK THE VOTE 2016! [​IMG]

• Like Like x 1
  6. You're new here so you probably don't know. The very first petition to reach the required signatures was for marijuana legalization. I am paraphrasing the official statement on it but they basically said: "yes, we know you guys want legal weed, but we are the government, we know better than you, and it ain't gonna happen."

True, I am new to this site.  This is just an opportunity to get in on the here and now. 

• Like Like x 1
  8. I feel you dude. Unfortunately though we have been down this road multiple times and it just doesn't do anything. The only thing you can really do is write your senator and representative, and donate to your local NORML chapter.

• Like Like x 2
  9. unless you have 1 billion to give them with your petition signature forget it.

Did you sign it?  I hope so.  I wouldn't want to think you're the type to sit around bitching about not having this or that right, but never doing anything, unless you live where it's legal.  Do you live where it's legal?