So what do you believe in? :)

Discussion in 'Religion, Beliefs and Spirituality' started by Daedric-Poison, Jun 5, 2015.

1. Hey everyone!

I made this poll just because Im curious! :)

I am not an expert on this field so if I did something not correct Im sorry in this case I just didnt know better :D

If you want to explain your belief in detail in a post :)

This poll is just for fun, no survey or anything else official is attached.

So here I'll start:

I believe in God, but in the one I was told about as a kid: the one who loves everyone and everybody. Who forgives all sins and doesnt have any kind of prejudice.

And Im kind of an Animist - I believe there is a soul in everything; and God is in the end just one big spirit of nature (and would never punish anyone for worshipping another spirit beside him - he is a god not a sadistic and narcisstic idiot :D)

So I think that nature itself has its hands in everything around and when we torture it enough it will wipe us out and throw us off this planet.

For nature, I think it talks to us through the wind and the songs of the birds etc.

Well this gives you a small picture of what I believe in because its sometimes complicated and not really fitting in any pigeonhole.

Oh and just to make this clear - Im zero baked at the moment :D :D

So whats your belief/spirituality?

2. I believe the universe is infinite and contains things beyond human comprehension, and that everything happens at random. There's too much we don't understand and i don't see the point in pretending i do.

As far as spirituality goes, i believe in reincarnation and possibly the "egg theory" look it up if you want your mind blown. Consciousness could be a kind of energy, and since energy can't be destroyed and only change forms, where else for it go other than into another life form about to be born. 

I'm a skeptic though, i'm just trying to find what makes the most sense to me. 

• Like Like x 1