Delete

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by akxasj, Jun 2, 2015.

1. #1 akxasj, Jun 2, 2015
    Last edited: Jun 3, 2015
    This is my first attempt at growing chronic!! I've always been intrigued with the idea of micro growing. I live in an apt. with a small balcony that gets about 4 hours of direct sunlight every day. I randomly came across two seeds from two diff. strains of bud and figured i would grow them bastards. Heres what happened....

I'm using a 12w TaoTronics Led grow light along with a 42w soft white 2,800 Lumen CFL along with the 4 hours of DIRECT SUNLIGHT every day. 

I am using FoxFarms Ocean Forest soil with 1/3 Perlite mixed in. 

I have not used nutes yet as I am not sure what/when/how/if I should/would/will. LOL 

I will post more pictures today after I wake them up from their 12 hours of dark which they have been on for about a week. 

Do you guys think it's possible to grow anything worth smoking given these conditions? I will post more pics of the little set up shortly. 

Attached Files:

2. Here's the medium and Lights I'm using after the 4 Hours of direct sunlight. The grow space will change as plants grow bigger, and space is no concern. For some reason, I just like the idea of being able to hide everything. Lol sorry about the dim pics and bad quality...I'll post more in a bit after i bring the gals (fingers crossed still...) inside!

Attached Files:

3. Here's the babies on about a week and a half of 12/12. I'm trying to keep this grow short and sweet. The plants seem to be happy and I will hopefully see signs of sex soon. I have been favoring the bushier of the two, only allowing the smaller plant CFL light while the Led+CFL light combo hits the bushy one.
    I think that the bushy plant is Larry OG, as thats where the bagseed came from...which was a heavy indica. Does the growth of this plant resemble an indica or am I just jumping the gun?