Need advice on setup. Use actual closet or use a tent? Suggestions and criticism highyly welcomed

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by chlorophilly, May 30, 2015.

1. Hey everyone,

Chlorophilly here.

I started a thread in absolute beginners about this, but since now im actually starting my build i figured id move here instead.

Im gonna try and make this short and sweet.
    1432997574581.jpg
    So this is the area im thinking about using. It is a closet in my batroom that really isnt used, as we have an identical one on the other side ofnthe batroom.
    Anyway, originally i had thought i was going to buy a tent and put it in there, but after actually starting to get the ball rolling, i realized my closet wasnt as big as i originally thought, and puting a box inside of a slightly larger box was redundant, and that id just turn the closet into a permanent grow space.

SO! With that being said, Im planning on moving forward without the tent, just the closet. Unless you guys think its a bad idea or something, but i dont think you will ;)

Things ive already bought:
    400w mh/hps air cooled hood

6 inch 240cfm fan (should i get bigger?)

25ft of 6 in ductwork

6 inch carbon scrubber (when i ordered it, i didnt realize how MASSIVE this thing was)

Misc items such as ph up/down, gh flora nutes, temp/rh monitor, ppm meter

Nirvanas feminized northern lights are on their way

Now, im brand new to this, self teaching via reading this forum/internet. So far, its been a lot of reading, planning, and a hint of impatience to get this thing going, which is why any and all suggestions and tips are very appreciated and welcomed.

Taking it further, i have an idea for ventilation that id like criticism on:
    1432999216961.jpg

So the closet im planning on using is right next to an 8 ft long WALL of cabinets that go all the way up to the ceiling.