Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Cold, numb, tingling feeling? Help?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by pumpkingirl, May 26, 2015.

1. Hey everyone, so I feel like a noob joining this site as I am not experienced with this kind of thing. My boyfriend's been warming me up to cannabis as we've just moved in together and I've had a pretty strong aversion to it, but i'm finding my perspective of it has changed. I have smoked before when i was 16 and such, but that was a good 3 years ago and my friends got me so stoned and took me into public, I ended up having a panic attack in the bathroom of a church building. And that was the first time I experience a numb feeling, with tingliness in my hands and arms and legs. 
    So i've tried smoking again recently, and it seems like every time I do, i get this annoying feeling. It feels like all of my movements are delayed and my reaction to touching things is delayed. And it's also almost like a pins and needles feeling. My hands and feet start to feel really cold as well. So I was wondering if anyone else has experienced this? Because i would love to be able to enjoy the high instead of freak out about how i can't feel myself touch things for several seconds. Would this be due to poor circulation? Or is it just adrenaline psyching me out?