1st time grower (Silver Widow) Grow Journal

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by jkillivory21, May 6, 2015.

1. Decided to start a Grow Journal.

Outdoor Grow

Medium: earthgro soil, Goat Manure, perlite, humas, hay

8-12 hours sunlight

3 weeks old as of right now. She's off to a slow start due to rain here in Ohio and being a beginner i was watering every other day but now I. Have a soil tester and only water when it reads 2.0. I'm watering with Well water That sits for 24 hours and Ph'd at 6.2. All advice is welcomed to help me achieve this grow. I got stuck with shitty soil due to living in the country with no way to a nursery and the soil was given to me.

2. ill be following.. i hope your grow starts to pick up! excited to see pics of it finally taking off ! and hey free soil is better than native soil. (in some cases) i was worried my grow was going slow and within a 10 day time frame they doubled/tripled in size.. and thats before the flowering stretch. at this rate im gonna have atleast 1 5 foot plant maybe taller. being outdoors we can let them get as big as they want. the sky is the limit!

3. Once my darn phone uploads the pictures you'll see lol. Im excited that it actually started growing faster

4. did it start picking up once you slowed down on the watering? im telling you man.. keep that soil not soaked and it will grow faster and faster and faster... the bigger it gets the faster it grows. soon you will be looking back at this page saying damn i cant believe it was once that small 

5. It picked up ridiculously fast. I have a moisture tester now so i dont need to worry so much

6. Hell of a deal glad to hear that. Im subbed up, glad to see another outdoor grower. Check out my thread and watch how fast they grow. Link is in my signature. 

7. Whenever it stops being stupid I'll post the progress and I'll definitely sub