Opinions on led lights. advanced xml350 vs budmaster g.o.d vs Lush dominator 2x vs kind xl750++

Discussion in 'Lighting' started by lightworker30, Apr 18, 2015.

1. Considering following new lights.
    Im no pro but im a quite experienced old grower that have studied leds alot the last year and it is as always a compromise and the if you buy the best efficiancy par led youll save it in over time vs getting same par with more china units with epistar epiled or bridgelux china leds but again those would probably last shorter and give less par pr watt and yield pr watt though better watt pr dollar in the shortrun!!

So i boiled down to following brands and models
    Advanced led lights ds xml 350 or 650(cree xml 10w's and 3w bridgelux)
    2xadvanced xte 300 (cree xte 5w and osram ssl 3w.
    Budmaster G.o.d 675 or 1200 (only Osram gold deluxe line 3w leds)
    Holographic series 1 by grownorthern dutch passion crazy leds & more. With philips lumiled luxeon rebel 3w and ledengin ir.digital driver and awesome fan technology.
    Also considered lush and kind but dont think they can compete with above mentioned.
    And no i dont want any cob or marshydro or bysen cidly products.

Peace everyone

2. Oh off course i would consider 4 of the holohraphic too use in my area allthogh they claim two to be enough.

3. Why don't you build a panel like I did. I won't buy premade lights ever again. You can make much better panels for a little less and it's the newest technology. I'm using Cree CXA 3590's and will be building the new CXB's I already have most of the parts just waiting for my led cob holders so I don't need to solder anything

SAM_0420.JPG SAM_0421.JPG SAM_0422.JPG SAM_0414.JPG

4. DS xml 650 is probably the one I would go with. It looks amazing from the par readings.

5. If you can wait Area 51 is coming out with a new panel using Vero cob's it should be released in June but I don't know when

6. Thanx but ill never buy cob leds in the near future.