Which tent would you buy?

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by Ahkens, Apr 18, 2015.

1. I am just starting out and am not sure how often I might grow.  I live where recreational pot is legal, but growing pot isn't, so it would actually be better for me just to drive the 2 miles to the pot store but I've always wanted to do this. 

I already have some 4 foot T5s, hence all three tents listed below are 2 feet wide, 4 feet long and taller than I am.

The Millard is $85
    http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00ETBDX14/ref=ox_sc_sfl_title_1?ie=UTF8&psc=1&smid=A3NYE73641VNA5

The Sun Hut is $135
    http://madmaxhydro.com/shop/tents-tarps/sun-hut-big-easy-80-4-3-ft-x-2-8-ft-x-6-5-ft/

The Gorilla is $180
    http://madmaxhydro.com/shop/tents-tarps/gorilla-grow-tent-2x4-lite-line-gorilla-grow-tent-no-extension-ki-2/

I keep going round and round.  Getting the cheapest sounds good because there are so many other expenses, especially for a hobby I might not keep doing.  And it does seem like people who do continue with this obsession, I mean hobby, can always use more tents, so perhaps having the cheap one on hand in case I want to suddenly keep a male or quarantine or something might be useful, even if it can't hold up to being a main tent. 

On the other hand, the Sun Hut looks better, but I don't know how much.  And the Gorilla seems way overpriced, but then everybody seems to rave about them and they do seem like they would last ten times longer, but again, I might not last that long. 

Suggestions? 

2. #2 smokeymcdoodles, Apr 18, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 18, 2015
    anything close to 30 deep sucks trust me

buy the biggest tent you can with cash (not on credit)....cause you want to be able to chill in the tent with the plant

on the millard XL whats the 6 inch step up that sucks

• Like Like x 1