First grow, Stealth, cfls, and bagseed.

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by noseeds20, Apr 16, 2015.

1. #1 noseeds20, Apr 16, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 21, 2015
    This is my first grow, i have some outdoor experience, but interested in trying a small one plant operation. I threw a small cab together today to see what I could come up with, inside dimensions are 11 inches x 11 inches x 36 inches. It's cramped for now, but if it's a problem it's only temporary. I really want to do a sterilite cabinet but I feel a little more comfortable with a wooden cab.
    I currently only have one 65 watt 2700k cfl as of now, ordering 4 - 42 watt 6500k and another 65 watt 2700k.

I'm stuck on ventilation, going to end up running a Carbon scrubber. I was Thinking two 120mm fans at the top for exhaust pulling air through two scrubbers should work. Smell is a huge problem and has to be contained.

I'm not looking for quantity just something nice to smoke on and get into this huge mess of growing. I have 2 four way light splitters coming, 2 socket cords, and the bulbs, i will be making a reflector out of duct as well, guess it helps with me doing some hvac.

What am I missing? What else do I need? I will be using ffof and perlite mix, only wanting to do a one plant grow, so hoping to get 4 plants in and get one decent female. I will be ordering some beans after a grow or two.

I am open to any and all criticism, I wouldn't be where I am now without lurking on here. Good things are to come, hopefully this works! Got some good bagseed germinating right now so this show should be getting started soon!

I will probably wrap the inside of the door with mylar, still some minor trimming left to be done on the door. There Is also weather stripping all the way around to keep the light in, it holds light very well. I also need to make some sort of latch to keep the door nice aND snug when closed.

View attachment 1749893