The first piece Ive ever broken.

Discussion in 'Smoking Pipes, Glass Spoon Pipes' started by Viral Frog, Apr 14, 2015.

1. I've been smoking for seven years and have never broken any sort of smoking device. Today, I was putting away a pipe that I've had since my 22nd birthday (2 years ago). I've been sick with some shitty stomach virus and have the shakes. I went to put the pipe in my medicine cabinet, but due to my hands shaking, the pipe missed the shelf and landed in my bathroom sink.

I really felt like shedding a tear. I got this when I still lived in Utah from a local artist. It hit like a beast, and had a cool snake scale pattern when it collected resin. A friend of mine that I haven't seen in a year and a half was going to visit at the end of the month, and I was stoked to bust it out for a reunion bowl.

RIP Jörmungandr, the World Serpent.

2. Forgot pic in OP. Sorry for the potato quality. My phone doesn't take the best pictures.

Attached Files:

3. Welcome to stonerdom!

4. Always sad to see a piece go, good excuse to buy a new one though :)

5. Don't sweat it, it happens to the best of us dude. She was a beaut, RIP

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

6. Thank you all. I plan to stop by the head shop on my way home from work. I'll post pics with of the new piece later today.

7. I bought a new piece. It's not a dry piece, but I wanted to show you guys. :p

They didn't have any pipes I liked at the store, so I ended up leaving with this.

Attached Files: