New Destinations Quest for better medicine

Discussion in 'Outdoor Grow Journals' started by New Destination, Apr 14, 2015.

1. #1 New Destination, Apr 14, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 15, 2015
    Hi GC, I have been reading and learning on here for a little over a year now.

I am a medical marijuana patient and I grow for myself and a handful of other medical marijuana patients. I don't want myself, my family, or anyone close to me to have to buy medicine for 300-400 dollars an ounce. 

To give a little background, I am pretty new to growing with last year being my first grow on my own at my house. I grew Nirvana's AK 48 last year, here are a few pics. 

View attachment 1524115
    View attachment 1562026
    View attachment 1562027

My thoughts on this strain are that it is a very good hybrid. The plants I had smelled a lot of sweet, citrus, and skunk. The taste is very sweet, I love it with my volcano. The effects help me a lot with depression anxiety, and if I vape enough, sleep. The biggest thing with this starin is that it is an appetite stimulant, which is amazing because I have a hard time with eating.

This year I have a much larger variety of strains because I need medicine for different ailments. 

Here is a headband clone I got from a buddy that I have nursed back to health. I will probably plant that in ground in a few weeks. 

This first pic was a few days after I got her.
    View attachment 1739384

This is a pic I took yesterday.
    View attachment 1747679

Here is a white Widow Auto from Vision seeds.
    <div> View attachment 1747680

I also have Critical Kush seedlings from Barneys farm up, along with AK 48, Ice, and Aurora Indica from Nirvana, LA Con and Sharksbreath from DNA, and Royal Medic from Royal Queen seeds. Just had a fruit punch pop up. I am also running a few other autos.