Need help with first grow

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Odissey, Mar 22, 2015.

1. Greetings everyone,

I am new to this forum and so am I to growing. I am doing my first grow with an extremely low-budget as I am a foreign student.

Exactly two weeks ago I germinated 3 seeds directly on soil, all from Royal Queen Seeds: One Power Flower, One Special Queen and one Special kush. However, since I am a total begginer and I'm doing my first trial and errors, I germinated the kush and the queen in a soil that turned out to be horrible for the seeds, and had them transplanted. The flower power germinated quickly and has been growing vigorously.

At some point, even after the delay the other two seeds had, they eventually caught up with the Power Flower.

Meanwhile, the color of the Power Flower plant was off so I bought a fertilizer and it now looks really good. However, the other two don't seem to have enjoyed the nuts. The Queen isn't showing any signs of growth for the last 3 days, and the Kush even thought she is growing fine, she has now yellow spots on the leaves which I don't know if they are from light burn or nut burn.

The difference in size of the Power Flower plant which is now growing it's third set of leaves is ridiculous compared with the size of the Queen which doesnt even have proper second leaves and has yellow cotydelons.... I also suspect I overwatered them, I water homogeneously (few amounts of water) when the first 3 cm are dry.

My setup is laughable but try to bear with me I have a very reduced budget. 

So I am using two 65 W photo CFL's (5500K), a fan and since they are seedlings they are placed in tiny little all white box. I have ordered another 2700K 75 W CFL as well to use when they are bigger.
    I am currently doing a 18/6 schedule.
    With this kind of lightning, what should I expect the three plants to yield?

I wonder if anyone could give me some advice on my setup, what is happening to the plants etc.