How many plants can i grow in 20 square meter room

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by versusmas, Mar 19, 2015.

1. hi can somebody tell me how much i can grow in a 20 square meter room
    and how many lightbulbs i would need for it
    and what do you reccomend for a newbie soil are hydro
    i bought seeds that said easy to grow with high yield and thc 26%
    i hope i can get some answears thanks i am a newbie

2. Ask not how many plants ... Ask how many you want to take care of... Plants grow via wattage... Let's say you have 1000w ... A decent grower could yeild 1000 grams... If you have one 1000w light per every 1.5 m squared section then no matter his many plants you have under it theoretically you'll yeild the same .. There are small variations but none the less it will be the same.. Also think of how fast you want to yeild.. A perpetual garden can yeild weekly biweekly monthly etc etc... You can extend veg and flower and end up with the 8 ft monsters. Or you could do sog and end up with 1.5 foot plants... Consider how much time you want to invest and also if your going soil or hydro.. Hydro grows faster and has less upkeep per plant yet more precision with water and nutes ... Super soiled plants don't need mutes and the soil is reusable if you ammend it... Also consider investment costs and smell protection.. Hope that helps feel free to qoute me with a reply if you need specific help with anything.. I learn from helping others so I'm always willing to help... Happy growing

3. Thank you very much the plant i will grow is this plant