First Hydro Grow

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Grow Journals' started by MozeysBuds, Mar 18, 2015.

1. #1 MozeysBuds, Mar 18, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 18, 2015
    whats up guys this is my first hydro grow I have some experience growing in soil but I thought I would make a Journal this time around so that I can get some feedback and let's face it -- not kill my babies.

Important specs:

3x hydro buckets (3 gallons with rez up to the net pots)
    3x net pots
    Hydroton
    Rockwool starter cubes
    Ph up and down and ph test equip.
    Ulrtagrow t5 flourescent 2ft light (4 bulbs)
    Something called "activeaqua" airstones, they look like a big airstone coin sorta
    Recipe For Success Technaflora Starter kit
    Now, i know many growers dont recommend this, but i like to keep my small grow diverse so im doing 3 seperate strains, all from seed, one of which is an autoflower: (company/strain)

Dutch Passion - Think Different (autoflower)
    Delicious - Cotton Candy
    Royal Queen - Critical

this will be a DWC grow and i plan to use the ScrOG or a similar technique in this grow, but i do have a few questions:

1. has anyone used this set of nutes? should i use full strength the whole time? the products seem to be really well planned out so im hesitant to deviate from the recommendations.

2. i plan on having the auto in the same room as my other girls, so other than the obvious slight yield drop from the lighting change, will my auto suffer from any adverse effects being with the "normal" plants or vice versa?

ANY and ALL advice/pointers/questions would be appreciated :D

(Dont mind the mint plant in the pic lol)

Attached Files:

2. Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

3. Subbed!

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum
    I'm curious, what are you growing in? Like what kind of enclosure?