Berrys Automated Perpetual Grow Journal

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by Berry, Mar 13, 2015.

1. Hey everybody, this is the journal for my soon-to-be automated perpetual grow room.  I will be setting up the room and getting the first group of plants ready over the next couple of months.  

This will be my first perpetual home grow.  I've done some small grows at home in the past, but they were mainly for just vegging out some plants in a tent and then moving them to a grow, or growing a mother to get some clones for a friend.  I've been working as a grower in the cannabis industry in Colorado for the last few years so I have a good base of knowledge and experience I'm working off of for setting up this grow, plus I have a degree in horticulture.  I've just never had the right space to setup a small to medium sized perpetual grow, but I'm moving into a new house soon, so I'm going to get started on the home grow that I've been dreaming of.

As for automation; I've been teaching myself programming for the last couple of years so I'm going to try and automate my grow room as much as possible.  I sometimes have to go out of town for several weeks at a time for work so I've been experimenting with getting a setup working that will monitor and log all the environmental information in my grow room like temperature, humidity, and soil wetness, then the system will automatically power on the lights, ventilation/fans, and irrigation based on the data it gets from the sensors.  I will also be able to access/control the system remotely so I can still keep tabs on things while I'm away.