First Grow / LED / White Widow

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by stevemag88, Feb 26, 2015.

1. What's up fellow growers this is my first grow and I was hoping to get some opinions and tips on how things look... Here's what I got

Bought 5 (Got 5 freebies) Fem White Widow seeds from ILGM

4'x2'x5' yield labs tent

Advance Spectrum 270 watt LED 3w chips for Veg/Flower

Currently have 1 36w blue spectrum LED and 2 23 actual watt 5000k CFLs a few inches above them

4" 190cfm exh fan w. Charcoal filter

Medium- FFOF FFHF 50/50 mix amended w/ Perlite

Germed 2 seeds on 2/10 and planted them in solo cups on 2/13 they sprouted 2/15...

As a newbie I was overwatering them but since backed off and only water when the soil is dry and cup feels extra light using distilled water...any tips or opinions on these girls...how much longer should I wait to transplant and or top...I want to try some LST possibly with one of them most likely the taller of the 2 since one seems to Bush out and one seems to be stretching 1st set of pictures are from 2/19 6 days from sprout...I was struggling with humidity but have since shut off the 270W LED and the Exh fan and temps have settled around 73 to 78 with 40% to 60% humidity... Feel free to comment

Attached Files:

2. Here's pictures from tonight

Attached Files:

3. Temps look better than first post, and they are looking good. There is barely any soil in that solo cup though, might need a transplant a bit sooner than later. Maybe after 2 more nodes show up.

Never seen a grow with your light, so I am subbed in to see what it can do!

4. Planning on transplanting into 5 gal Smart pots that I got for free from a friend and am adding another led as suggested from another grower on another site that I have xposted this journal on will keep this updated as soon as that's all done