Iv got hundreds of Autoflower Seeds Help New to Autos

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by GloriousZOMBiE, Feb 24, 2015.

1. #1 GloriousZOMBiE, Feb 24, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 24, 2015
    I acquired some Autoflower seeds. Spring is coming and I wanted to plant 2 seeds in a 5 gallon bucket and try to grow 2 autos in a 5 gallon bucket each, is this an ok idea? or should I grow 1 plant per bucket? Help I'm new to autos. And whats was your yields per plant.

2. Someone helpful

3. Because you will need to remove the males (assuming they aren't feminised) you will probably find it easier for each plant to be in its own pot. Why do you want to pot in pairs? I'm not saying it won't work, but in most cases single pots have their advantages

4. 1 plant 1 container. Any decent autos should fill a 5g bucket before harvest.

5. Some dude on the forums mentioned something about only keeping the strongest plant out of the bunch and getting rid of the rest of them. The part I don't understand is how do you take out the dead plants' roots?

6. #6 Groregon, Feb 24, 2015
    I think what they are saying is that you pluck the seedling.  You'll be able to tell in the first week which is stronger.  This is a very common practice in vegetable gardening. 

7. #7 Deleted member 830888, Feb 24, 2015
    Last edited: Feb 24, 2015
    That only makes sense assuming you replace the weak plant with a new one as far as I am concerned.....  Cheers.

Edit:  I have a candidate in my backyard.  A Clockwork Black X Blue Dream baby that's been growing for 2 or 3 weeks and it's only barely got one or two nodes other than the primary leaves and 3 inches of height with leaves tiny like its been attacked by fungus gnat larvae.

8. Culling is a pretty common practice in any type or growing. Plant more than you need then kill the runts. Granted it isnt as great of an idea if you are paying a lot for seeds.

9. #9 snoopdog6502, Feb 24, 2015