Noob needs advise on sick seedlings....

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by troy622, Feb 24, 2015.

1. Hey Everyone,

I am a beginner and thought id do my first run through with some bag seed  had laying around just to learn.

Things are been moving slower than i expected growth wise but now I'm running into some obvious problems and wanted to get some opinions. They have begun turning yellow from the tips inward. New growth looks ok but older leaves are yellowing and even curling upwards a bit on the edges. (not tips)
    Here are a few pics and then I'll explain my set up.

[​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

The color variation looks more dramatic under my lights but the pics didn't come out due to the color spectrum.

So here's what's gone on so far with these guys....the seeds popped about the end of last month

(1-29-15) added to tent under lights.
    (2-7-15) 10 days later fed 1/2 strength...second leaves just emerging
    (2-11-15) Plain water
    (2-15-15) Transplanted to lager pots - watered with Super Thrive - added second light to tent
    (2-18-15) fed full strength

Nutes are: 
    Dyna-Gro DYFOL008 Foliage Pro
    <div><div>Hydrofarm GH5312 CaMg+ Plant Nutrition
    Super Thrive when mentioned...

Soil is a mix of, organic gandening soil, perite, vermiculite and dolimite lime

Tent is 4.5 x 4.5 with TWO 180w LED UFOs. Lights are hung about 18" from tops of plants.

I have looked at some diagnosis pages and from the pics i've seen it looks like light burn or heat but the lights are a foot and a half away and LED and the heat isn't bad. 75-80 degrees.

ALSO, Don't these look small for being in the tent for 3 1/2 weeks?

I'd really appreciate any help you guys can offer.

</div></div> 

2. Im a beginner too but those leaves look like they are getting burned a little
    GREAT pictures!!!  What kind of camera?
    Size looks ok to me, but again Im in the beginner boat too!

3. Hi!