4 weeks into flowering pics first grow, advice welcome

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by ganjela, Feb 23, 2015.

1. Hello!! This is my first attempt at growing! I used bagseeds and currently have 4 female plants. I am now about a month into flowering my babies and I think they are looking good. I ran into a few nutrient issues about a week ago but I think that I have solved the issues now with just a few purple leaves to show for it. I am using a 400 watt HPS light in my grow tent as of now, growing in 3 gallon smart pots. I used 400 watt MH for veg which lasted for about 2 months from seedling. For soil, I am using Fox Farms Ocean Forest. During veg for nutrients I used Earth Juice Grow just towards the end of veg as the soil was sufficent. For flowering, I am using Tiger Bloom with added Black Strap Molasses. If anyone could provide any opinions/advice I would greatly appreciate it!! Like I said this is my first grow, so any help would be great. I tried to give as much info as possible, sorry so long!

Attached Files:

2. Looking good to me

What are your questions?

Just looking for any extra tips to keep them happy, and any opinions to see if they look like they on the right track.
    Also, and tips and shit about how to know when to harvest and about drying and curing would be sweet

4. Looking good, say you have around a month before harvest. You will want to look at the hairs and the trics, the hairs should be mostly red/orange, and using a good scope to look at the trics they should be 50% amber and 50% cloudy for a middle of the line high, if you harvest when there more clear its more head high and if you harvest when more amber your gonna be sitting on the couch a while. Just remember you gain most of your final weight in the last few weeks, harvest too early and you get small shitty popcorn, you want real dense thick buds that are going to dry and amount to something.

5. Is there such thing as waiting too long before harvesting??