Can the natural high compare with drug induced highs?

Discussion in 'Philosophy' started by Messiah Decoy, Feb 16, 2015.

1. Any examples of potent natural highs?

2. for the most part no, runners high comes to mind but there is no comparison from a magnitude perspective. the most powerful natural high is probably dreams, which are very powerful. i believe dmt is involved with dreams, but i have no experience with that drug. 

3. What about the high of being completely in the moment? I don't know anything that can beat that. Meditation takes me to some damn high places too. Satori is the greatest high. That of seeing your own nature.

4. #5 -13 Amp-, Feb 17, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 17, 2015
    i feel like accomplishment is a good "high", like finishing a project ive been working on, meeting a goal, winning a game...think about a kick returner returning the opening kick off for a touchdown in the super bowl...that has to be a great buzz.... and love (or lust) can be one of the strongest highs there is, makes people do really really crazy shit

5. Orgasm count?

6. #7 MaxK, Feb 18, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 18, 2015
    No. Orgasm while high>normal orgasm.

OP: Try meditation or Lucid dreaming. Oh runners high, pretty damn incredible too. Those morning runs after 6-7 miles nonstop where you can feel and see the steam coming off of your body and you feel like a Super Saiyan(anime junkie).

7. I agree with the first part haha. And 6-7mi run would be a high... near-death experience.

8. Adrenaline rushes?

9. Weed is a natural plant that contains a drug, THC, so it is a natural high... Unless of course you mean a self-induced high without any third party substances. Love was previously stated and I agree with that statement.

10. Something unexpected like winning the lottery, sky diving

11. a couple days of sleep deprivation will you have you trippin ur nuts off