SeaMoss grows Oregon Green Seed first time indoor organic

Discussion in 'Organic Grow Journals' started by SeaMoss, Feb 9, 2015.

1. Hey everyone, this is my first attempt at growing indoors and the first grow journal that I've posted. I have a Lily Koi seed the I received extra in my order, so I figured I would give it a go. I'm also hoping that I can pull some clones from this plant too. If this works out well, I might just keep doing this. 

I have it started in a soil plug which is potted in 40% ProMix HP-M, 20% FFOF, 20% worm casting blend, and 20% vermiculite. It germinated on the Feb. 1. I recently gave it a half dose of B52, Piranha, and some Voodoo juice to see if I can make the roots really take off.

If anyone else has grown OGS seeds indoor and has some experience with them, I would love to hear it. Anyone else that has pics of OGS plants that they have grown or are growing, you're also welcome to share them in my thread. I'm also very interested in feedback on how my plant is doing, sometimes getting outside observation is really helpful.

View attachment 6846

2. Hey man, I'm growing OGS Sugar Cookies and I've had 100% germination rate. Everyone else I've seen with OGS have nothing but good things to say.

Your plant looks healthy, but appears to be stretching. What kind of lighting you using? How far away? Is that fan on?

3. #4 SeaMoss, Feb 11, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 12, 2015
    I noticed the reaching in the first couple days so I raised the pot up on that saucer. It has since stopped growing up and started growing out like it should. I have it under a sunblaster t5HO. It's about 2 inches under it right now. The fan is on a timer that turns on an hour at a time a few times a day. It has a really low whisper setting that I have it set on the help the plant build some strength.

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum