Are my plants healthy?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by GangsterGreenThumb, Feb 1, 2015.

1. So this is my first time grow. The environment stays around 80 degrees. I have a 400w LED light and things seem to be going great. Im just really concerned as this is my first grow so I wanted to know if my leaves are drooping or is this plant healthy?

Like I said everything feels ok as far as growing of the little plant but the leaves just look droopish to me. Or is it me overreacting? Any help would be appreciated. TIA.

Attached Files:

2. Nice and green looking soil looks very wet tho, what's the story with your watering schedule

3. So watering is based off of need. What I feel it needs. I end up watering maybe every 3 days. When the soil feels more dry than wet. I also come in about 3 to 4 times a day and spray mist it once or twice to get the leaves wet. When I spray it I dont drench it or anything. I just spray once or twice with a spray bottle to wet the leaves. (I think it feels good to them). Other than that I dont water too often.

When I do water I water until it drips out the bottom and then stop.

Maybe stop spraying them? Or maybe water go longer between full water feedings?

But in your opinion the leaves look droopish right?

Lastly if I water less how will I know they need water? Will the leaves go up if they need water?

Sorry for the long post.

I don't know about the misting of leaves, so I won't be much help there. I personally never have done it. The way I see it is roots uptake nutrients/water and the leaves will take up the light/process stuff for the plant to grow. Hopefully someone else will chime in with real science.