Can anyone help me with some advice?

Discussion in 'Religion, Beliefs and Spirituality' started by justacornball, Jan 25, 2015.

1. So im new to this side of GC... but im in need in some some sort of advice or answers to my questions.. im starting give up hope in my dreams of becoming a pro skateboarder.. and i havent gone out in a few weeks or 2 months. Just focused about whats going wrong with me, but only the negative. It makes me feel like im not gonna go anywhere in life soon.. but recently on tuesday i went skating and i was ripping and i was actually enjoying. But i feel different about it more than when i use to when i was younger..

2. If you focus on the negative, what you DON'T prefer about what you do or yourself, you make yourself see and feel this over everything else.

And your questions are?

3. Thanks and that was the question Pardon

4. Perhaps you can make it a little clearer and put it in the form of a question?

5. Is it possible you're putting too much pressure on yourself by expecting to become a professional skateboarder when in reality you just enjoy skateboarding? You should find a different aspiration, a more realistic one. Look into college or community college and keep skateboarding a hobby. If you become pro, you become pro but you share that dream with countless of others and there's a bigger supply than a demand. As opposed to things like doctors, teachers or economists. Serve society, we'll all appreciate you more for that. I'm not saying give up on your dreams, just have a backup plan. I don't believe in your dreams.