New to outdoors few ?s

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by EastBayFire510, Jan 13, 2015.

1. Hello everybody. I'm new to outdoors because I finally have the chance to put a few outside. Anyway, I've grow indoors a couple of times now but never outdoor. My question is, what exactly determines the plant's deciding factor to start flowering. Also, do I start marking the days of flowering as soon as I see signs or do I just wait till october/november like the strain ad's say. I started vegetating my 4 plants at the beginning of december indoors. What month should I start introducing them to the outside? Thanks a lot in advance.

2. Im not sure where you are located, but you can introduce them to outside when you no longer have frost. 

Flowering starts when the daylight hours become less than 12/12. You can count how many weeks it takes to flower from when you find the first signs of flowering, ie; pistols or hairs

hope that helps a little :)

3. I'm in the east bay area in northern california. I figured as much. Thanks for answering as best as you could.

4. check out the Norcal topic on here, and pop them a question. just be nice and you will get a good answer

5. #5 kygiacomo, Jan 14, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 14, 2015
    my plants flowers way before 12.12 ever strats..all my plants start flowering around august 1-5th no matter what strain it is..im at 37.5 lat it dont apply to outdoor

6. #6 New Destination, Jan 14, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 14, 2015
    You can start them outdoors when the daylight starts getting longer March 22nd or later. I usually start mine in ground March 25th-30th. You begin to see preflowers around late July or August and the plants usually finish flowering from September to October. 

12/12 is for indoor and does not apply to outdoor as the plants start to flower before this.