Tie down method

Discussion in 'Plant Training' started by DropAcid_Not_Bombs, Jan 11, 2015.

1. So I have one sativa plant about a week and a half into flowering. It's growing pretty good except the stem looked a little skinny. I decided to tie it down today so the plant could focus less on growing upwards and more on improving main stock and branches. The plant itself is around 18inches. The only thing is I'm not entirely familiar with the tie down method and I'm not sure where to go from here. This is one of my first grows, although I have some previous experience so throughout my grow I've been trying to keep it pretty simple, until now at least. Now that it will start budding I'm a little scared for how skimpy the plant is, I'm not sure it could support buds that well even though I have a whiles to go till then.
    ImageUploadedByGrasscity Forum1420947591.957903.jpg

"We made nature illegal. This just shows how unnatural we have become"

2. Any good ideas of how I could train my girl? Is it possible to tie down and let her back up later once she gets some thickness to her stem? Or are does anyone have any good tie down techniques I could use for her? I can't bring her all the way down to the pot or she will snap, she is a little old and I'm having trouble finding good techniques for starting off with a larger plant.

3. ImageUploadedByGrasscity Forum1420954185.093464.jpg
    ImageUploadedByGrasscity Forum1420954229.546807.jpg

4. #4 Ebcrew, Jan 11, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 11, 2015
    curious whats your lighting and soil accommodations?

also what strain is it?

I dont wanna sound like a jerk because this is a learning process. Your plant looks a little weak, im thinking not enough lighting. :confused_2:  Because it looks like it stretched awfully fast. Also if its not an autoflowering strain you should of kept it in veg and done the LST there. Im no expert but thats my 2 cents.