newbie First time grow 1 Ortega 2 MKS (Master Kush Skunk)

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Nwstoner253, Jan 2, 2015.

1. #1 Nwstoner253, Jan 2, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 2, 2015
    Hey GC :smoke:

So as it says on the Title I'm a Newbie grower attempting to grow my first 3 Plants
    Just had a couple of questions to ask if anyone cares to help out a fellow Stoner/Newbie grower!

My plants are about to be 3 weeks on Sunday, Jan 4. I had them on a 24 hour light cycle the First two weeks and then changed them to a 20/4 light cycle the other five days. ( Lights were 2 CFL's 100Watts)
    and this is how they look. The bigger ones center and left are MKS and the one to the back right is the Ortega there was two but the other one died :cry: Lol it grew for a day or two then stopped growing I must of touch the root when it barely sprouted.  As of today, Jan 2 I have turned on my 600W HPS and am wondering if that is to much for them. They are probably about 3 or more feet away from the hood light. I am using a grow tent SunHut  XL,4X4 dimensions are   3.3ft x 3.3ft x 6.5ft
got a carbon filter one air Booster to circulate the air and a fan to cause turbulence when they get bigger.  â€¨
    weed1.jpg weed2.jpg weed3.jpg

Also, should I continue to use that light cycle or would it be better to switch to 18/6? or does it really even matter? My next question after that is when should I/Can I start giving my plants nutrients? And what would be the best type/Brand of nutrients to buy to make them GROW HUGE!! :yay:and last what do you guys think of my plants?? there looking very nice to me!!

I've already done quite a bit of research before this but would like others opinions from experienced grower or in general anyone that is willing to help me out and give me some tips on what to improve/change!!

Attached Files:

2. #2 killset, Jan 2, 2015