First indoor grow led and cfls

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by lake irie smoker, Dec 30, 2014.

1. What's up stoners
    Let me start by saying I'm new to grass city and new to indoor growing.

This is also my first digital grow journal.
    I'm growing 2 chemdawg #4 plants in fox farms ocean forest soil in 2.7 gallon pots using fox farms nutes also. I'm growing in a 24" x 18" x 42" grow cabinet i made myself.
    The lights I'm using are...

One Apollo horticulture 180w
    (100-120 actual watts)

Two 100w (23 actual) 2700k CFLs

Two 100w (23 actual) 6500k CFLs

I received the plants as freshly rooted clones around 2 weeks ago and over watered one almost immediately lol. I nursed it back tobhealt and began topping both plants as soon as the had 4 nodes.
    They both seem to be doing quite well so far. The plant I over watered (I'll refer to as "plant 1" and the other "plant 2")
    Plant one has been bent over for some LST experimenting and topped twice some how giving me six tops :)

Plant two has only been topped once and has given me four tops.
    I think the strange number of tops is due to the fact that neither clone was very symmetrical when I got them. Idk for sure. I've also recently decided to scrog them.
    Smaller plant = plant one
    Bigger plant = plant two

Lemme know what ya think. All questions/ comments/ tips are welcomed and appreciated.

Attached Files:

2. Looking pretty good man. 

3. Thanks man.
    You got a grow going that I could check out?

4. #5 mop420head, Dec 30, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 30, 2014
  5. Thanks bro! I'm slowly beginning to love LEDs too. Next to no heat and low cost to run. The CFLs are a lot closer now too. I'm probably going to upgradey lighting to have another of the same UFO and four more of the same CFLs. I'm also in the process of building a new box to fit all the lights in after the new box is complete I will be adding one maybe 2 "og" seedlings I just sprouted.