Smoking too much?

Discussion in 'General' started by shewas_smokingpot, Dec 22, 2014.

1. So I've been smoking regularly for about 4-5 years, now. I smoke (typically) multiple times a day. (sometimes multiple blunts a day haha). At this point, I'm so used to smoking pot that I don't feel the "high" that I used to feel - I just feel normal. Any tricks you guys know to lower your tolerance? I know taking a break is an obvious answer, so, I mean besides that?

2. i smoke ~5 times a day, but still manage to get as high as i need to (although not great, i'll admit). i've found spacing things out helps, like smoke half a joint and save half for later (i keep my limit to 2 joints a day doing this). i found i actually start to feel high after a few puffs, so i don't overdo it at once. taking a break for just a day, or even not smoking until the evening (if you're a during-the-day smoker) is a decent "reset". and of course, there's the option of smoking more/better weed.

3. If you can buy weaker weed and smoke that for a week or so and then what you usually smoke will get you higher

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

4. 6 months off is the only way to feel like a newbie again....other than that and youre like the rest of us..used to the high...but high nonetheless. Just curious, why would you want to feel like a newbie again anyway? Is the high you receive not pleasant? I'm damn glad personally I dont get laid out, cant form words and either half asleep or wide awake crawling out of my skin....maybe change up strains..try finding yourself some 100% sativa..but your not likely to find any nowadays...Indicas are just so much more commercial..they are quicker, easier to grow and have denser buds that most blades today recognize as good...some really great sativa buds look like feathers they are so airy and thin..but the high is totally different..old school...soaring...